Wait A Minute (from the Best of Mom2Mom)

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wait A Minute (from the Best of Mom2Mom)

  1. Pat Minton says:

    Lee, you are so right. Sometimes, I find myself not even enjoying breakfast because I am thinking about what I have to get done for the day. I work at home and it is mostly computer work and phone. Plus the Celebration Choir at church, the Heritage Adult choir, helping our daughter with different things. Needless to say, I am quite busy. But you know what, I always think of the scripture (can’t think of the exact verse) that God never puts on you any more than you can bear. BUT I think we can help ourselves alittle bit not over scheduling ourselves and making the time for God first, then family, then work. If we can just manage to do all of that, then everything else will fall in place. I must add that all of the different things I listed above are things that I love to do. I wouldn’t take anything for being a part of things at Mt. Zion and helping Shannon when she needs it. Work is okay , but the other things are more important!! Pat Minton

  2. Tami Carless says:

    y
    You nailed it. I love and hate my cell phone and now that it is my only phone I try to forget it as much as I can and let the call go to voice mail so I rule my life and not my phone.

Leave a Reply

