Angels (from the best of Mom2Mom)

It’s funny when you have children how different they all can be even though they were raised the same way.  My youngest daughter did so many dangerous things when she was a toddler that her sisters nicknamed her Danger Baby.  She climbed the cabinets, locked herself in the car and would swim underwater the length of the pool causing lifeguards to jump in thinking they needed to rescue her.  The girl had no fear.

Around this same time, the song, “10,000 Angels” was popular and every time I heard it, it would remind me of Sarah.  One of the lines was,”I need 10,000 angels watching over me.”  I would joke about it and laughingly started collecting angels figuring I had a long way to 10,000.

In the Keeping Room of my house now, I have lots of angels as my collection just kept growing.  Sarah is 16 now and no longer a Danger Baby, but she is driving and I pray that she stays safe.  She is entering a part of her life where the danger is very different from the Danger Baby days.   And she still needs those angels watching over her.

The angels I have collected now sit around as keepsakes of her youth. But I know that there are angels out there, watching over all of us.  In the Bible, it says in Hebrews 13:2, Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some people have entertained angels without knowing it.  Sometimes a person swoops into your life, blesses you with their presence and then is gone.  They were there when you needed them and just as quickly gone.  Have you entertained an angel lately?

Calling all Angels, Calling all Angels, Walk me through this one, don’t leave me alone.

Calling all Angels, Calling all Angels, we’re trying, we’re hoping, but we’re not sure how.  Jane Siberry

Leigh@mom2momtoday.com

This entry was posted in From Me To You, Laughable Moment Story and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Angels (from the best of Mom2Mom)

  1. I constantly spent my half an hour to read this website’s articles everyday along with a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

